Dream Debut Start for Walsh

Lidl National Football League Round 1

2022 LIDL NFL Round 1
Mayo vs Westmeath LGFA
📅 Saturday 12th February
⌚ 7pm
🏟️ NUIG Connacht GAA Dome
Adults – €10
Students/OAP’s – €5
U16s – €2
U12s – Free (must have a ticket)
All tickets must be got online. Tickets WILL NOT be available to buy at venue.
Fans can sign up for a season ticket that covers all games in 2022 for just €50; a weekend pass costs €10, while a single game is available for €5. There is also the option to buy single games after they have concluded for €3 each.
All details of the new service are available at: https://page.inplayer.com/lgfaseason2022/
Please DO NOT click on any other streaming links posted in comments on our page. The only way to watch the games are through the official Ladies Gaelic Football link above.

Senior Panel Announcement for 2022 Lidl National Football League

Mayo Senior Manager Michael Moyles has announced the panel for the 2022 Lidl National Football League.

Mayo begin their League campaign this Saturday 12th February as they welcome 2021 Intermediate Champions Westmeath to the NUIG Connacht GAA Dome in Bekan. Kick off is at 7pm. All tickets must be purchased online at https://www.universe.com/host/events/lidl-nfl-div-1-rd-1-mayo-lgfa-v-westmeath-lgfa-tickets-YDBPZR/overview.

We wish the team and management the very best of luck for the league campaign.

Panel is as follows:

Rachel Baynes           Burrishoole

Danielle Caldwell     Castlebar Mitchels

Kathryn Sullivan      Castlebar Mitchels

Grainne Flynn          Castlebar Mitchels

Fiona McHale           Carnacon

Tamara O Connor    Cill Chomain

Eilis Ronayne            Davitts

Aisling Tarpey           Foxrock/Cabinteely

Laura Brennan          Hollymount

Alannah Duffy           Hollymount

Ava Keane                  Hollymount

Nicola Hession          Hollymount

Ciara Whyte               Kilmoremoy

Mary McHale            Kilmoremoy

Sinead Cafferky        Kilmovee Shamrocks

Lisa Cafferky             Kilmovee Shamrocks

Maria Reilly              Kiltane

Shauna Howley        Knockmore

Hannah Reape         Knockmore

Roisin Flynn             Knockmore

Nina McVann           Knockmore

Sarah Mulvihill        Knockmore

Tara Needham         Louisburgh

Ciara Needham        Louisburgh

Sinead Walsh           MacHale Rovers

Saoirse Lally             Westport

Laura Moran            Westport

Sherin El Massry    Westport

Aoife Geraghty        Westport



U18 Panel for 2022

Minor Manager Des Phillips has announced the panel for the 2022 Connacht Championship.

We wish the team and management the very best of luck for the season ahead.

Niamh Mooney      Aghamore

Saoirse Delaney     Aghamore

Aisling Flanagan     Breaffy

Ava Kelly                 Burrishoole

Beth Hoban             Carnacon

Hannah Prendergast   Carnacon

Laoise Coyne           CL MacHale Rovers

Sinead Walsh          CL MacHale Rovers

Alana Fitzpatrick    Claremorris

Dervla Horkan        Claremorris

Ellie McGuire          Claremorris

Ciara Nyland           Davitts

Ciara Brennan        Hollymount

Jenna Mortimer    Hollymount

Eva Mullin              Kilmaine

Ciara Durkan         Knockmore

Rachel O’Malley    Louisburgh

Ruth Gibbons        Louisburgh

Keeva McDonald   St Brigids

Amy Dunleavy       Swinford Killasser

Caitlin Henry        Swinford Killasser

Alannah Devereux  The Neale

Aine Heneghan    Tuar Mhic Eadaigh

Amy Staunton      Tuar Mhic Eadaigh

Aoife Staunton     Westport

Ellie Hyland         Westport

Laura Moran        Westport

Ria Cafferky         Westport

Sarah Mulroy       Westport

Sorcha McCarney  Westport




U16 Panel 2022

U16 Manager Michael McCabe has announced the U16 Squad for the 2022 Connacht Championship campaign with 14 clubs represented!


We wish the team and management the very best of luck for the season ahead.


Louise Cassidy      Aghamore

Riona Jordan         Balla

Alannah McDonnell  Burrishoole

Ava Palasz              Burrishoole

Hannah Sheehy    Burrishoole

Shauna Heneghan  Carnacon

Suzanne Touhy        Castlebar Mitchels

Amy Cummins        Claremorris

Ashling Cummins   Claremorris

Bree Hession           Claremorris

Siomha McNulty    Claremorris

Isobel Phillips        Claremorris

Ashleagh Salmon  Claremorris

Eabha Carney         Kilmeena

Lisa Hastings         Kilmeena

Meabh Callinan     Kilmoremoy

Emer Collins          Kilmoremoy

Grainne Moran    Kilmoremoy

Caoilfhionn Tighe  Kilmoremoy

Roisin Dyar            Louisburgh

Kayla Doherty       MacHale Rovers

Charlie Benson     MacHale Rovers

Sarah Carney        Moy Davitts

Lauren Crawford  Swinford

Kate Brennan       The Neale

Maura Hughes     The Neale

Saoirse Byrne       Westport

Chloe Chambers  Westport

Larissa Kelly        Westport

Christina Kelly    Westport

U14 Panel 2022

U14 Manager Sinead Stagg has announced the panel that will be involved in the 2022 Connacht Championship Campaign kicking off in March with 15 clubs represented!


We wish the team & management the very best of luck for the season ahead.


Kate Morley  Aghamore

Isabelle Basquille   Balla

Caoilinn Gilmartin   Balla

Aoibhe Walsh    Balla

Kate Guilfoyle    Balla

Lexi Padden      Belmullet

Doireann Guilfoyle   Burrishoole

Cliodhna Dowling     Carnacon

Sadhbh O’Donnell     Castlebar Mitchels

Cliona Cullen             Charlestown

Amelia McEntire       Charlestown

Siofra McGuinness    Charlestown

Emma Higgins           Claremorris

Áine Lynn                   Claremorris

Mary Ann Warde      Claremorris

Emma Stagg              Hollymount

Lily Hession             Hollymount

Evie Kennedy           Kilmoremoy

Kate Gallagher         Kilmoremoy

Sarah Dempsey       Knockmore

Caoimhe Tolan        MacHale Rovers

Molly Reape             MacHale Rovers

Kaleigh Coggins      MacHale Rovers

Amy Doherty           MacHale Rovers

Faye Benson            MacHale Rovers

Kate Byrne               Moy Davitts

Kasey Ruane           Moy Davitts

Roíse Burle              Tuar Mhic Eadaigh

Aoife Meaney          Westport

Lauren Maloney     Westport